Looking back over 2023

My gardening style is to use fun textures and colors with year-round interest. I began to design with a list of my very favorite plants that give a high bang for the buck. Many of the plants must endure very hot summers and winters usually down to 15 degrees. Most of the plants are perennials however I usually add 2 or 3 annuals that I love annually.

From left is the fine texture of Pride of Barbados, orange Tacoma’s Stans, Salvia Leucantha.

Japanese Aralia with Ginger in the forefront. Natural woods in the back.

From left Chrysanthemum Pacific, Mexican Heather (annual), Asparagus Fern.

Bat-Faced Cuphea with Mexican Heather in front.

Holly Fern with Fall Asters.

Amistad Salvia on the left with Giant Leopard Plants.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started